Christmas Pancakes – A party stunner!

Life is a combination of magic and pancakes ~ Anonymous

I read this quote umpteen times but never believed in it. Reason being – I just never liked Pancakes… Surprisingly, I don’t even remember a single instance when I had eaten this world famous delight.. Neither in childhood nor after that… There was a stigma in my mind about the same and I never tried to eat it even… πŸ™‚ But yes I knew that the World loves it to the core..But still I never had enough motivation to try it… God knows why? πŸ™‚

IMG_2248

This time when we all were waiting for the theme of the new week from Mayuri di in #FoodieBloghop, and she played a cupid between me and pancakes… πŸ˜€ She gave us 2-3 options but 90% of the janta chose Pancakes…Now with no votes left for my preference obviously I had to go with the chosen theme… πŸ˜€ I was little scared and confused that what to prepare as I was in no mood to prepare the pancakes even for once… Kya karti kya nahi karti… I decided to go ahead with the theme but in a very very unique way …I needed a motivation to prepare this world famous delight in my kitchen … After loads of googling, research and thought process…finally Love Struck!! πŸ˜€ I was clear in my mind now to how to prepare the pancakes with full heart…Most of you know how crazy I am for Christmas and anything Christmasy just keeps me high πŸ™‚ … I decided to prepare my Pancakes in purely Christmas looks… And the best way was Pancakes in the form of Christmas Tree πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ well decorated and beautiful enough to lure the World…And make me fall in love. ❀
Also the inspiration came from: Sprinkles Some Fun

IMG_2258

Thus, I prepared it and hereby I bring you my delicious Christmas Pancakes which are prepared in the most simple yet unique looks.. With the flavors of Old classic 90s, this recipe could be a party stunner or could be a beautiful Christmas Morning Breakfast. πŸ™‚

IMG_2261

Let’s have a look on the recipe.

Serves: 4

Preparation time: 15 mins

Serving time: 10 mins

Ingredients

  • 1.5 cups All Purpose Flour
  • 1 tsp Baking Powder
  • 4 tbsp sugar
  • 2 tbsp molten butter
  • 2 eggs
  • 4 drops Wilton Green Color [ Instead of wilton color, you can also use 4 tbsp Spinach Paste]
  • 1 cup MilkAfter the pancakes are made 
  • Honey for drizzling
  • For decoration: Icing Sugar, Sprinklers, Star Anise

IMG_2255

Recipe

  • Mix all the dry ingredients together
  • Mix all the wet ingredients together
  • Now mix both of them together till no lumps are visible
  • Heat a non stick pan. Sprinkle butter
  • Make pancakes in different sizes so that you can stack them one upon the other in a tree form
  • Once pancakes are made, stack them in decreasing order of size
  • Now, drizzle honey over them
  • Sprinkle icing sugar and the beautiful sprinklers
  • Arrange Star Anise on the top [ This reflects the Christmas star πŸ™‚ You can also make star shapes from fruits or cookies]
  • Christmas Pancakes are ready

IMG_20171104_210852

 

Thank You Mayuri Di for bringing this beautiful theme which made me move an extra mile…Had this idea didnt came into my mind, I would have been preparing Indian pancakes or something… But you made me think and think and think…And thus one of my most favorite creation is right in front πŸ™‚

IMG_2265

Submitting this recipe toΒ Angies Fiesta FridayΒ too wherein the co-hosts for this week are:Β Β Antonia @ Zoale.comΒ andΒ Jhuls @ The Not So Creative Cook

For amazing discussions around the cuisines of the World, join my Facebook Food group – From the diaries of great cooks!

Capture

Let’s also get connected on Instagram – @KrispyKadhaiΒ πŸ™‚

Insta

Bon appetito!Β πŸ™‚

Logo

Disclaimer: All the images here belong to Krispy Kadhai and any plagiarism will lead to strict actions.

11 thoughts on “Christmas Pancakes – A party stunner!

  1. I had no idea you didn’t like pancakes but look at the creation. Its definitely a very festive preparation. Who wouldn’t be tempted to dig into it? And as you mentioned just the right kind of treat for Christmas breakfast or for day after. Thanks for being such a sport Kriti.

    Like

Leave a Reply

