Fruity Blue Cheesecake

IMG-20160601-WA0002_copyLast few days had been lot of fun… Lots of cooking, baking, fun, parties, family and friends… I cherished my past year which was a roller coaster ride and welcomed new year with open arms… Time is flying fast and with that lot many things are adding up…Last year was one of the best when it comes to my passion of #KrispyKadhai…From full fledged blog visibility to brand tie-ups to Christmas Cake Sales…Year 2016 helped me build a strong foundation for Krispy Kadhai and now I look forward to explore the next level by working more hard and creatively in this field. I love the way people now recognize me through my passion…I feel proud when they greet me like – Hey, Krispy Kadhai.. How are you doing? πŸ™‚ I love my name and my identity but when it comes to my passion – I want to be identified through it. Krispy Kadhai is my first baby whom I nurture and dedicate myself completely. πŸ™‚

dreams

Image cc: google

I always wanted to start my new year by preparing something unique in my kitchen and had planned since long but due to long party nights and clubin with family and friends…it got pushed a little… πŸ˜€ And then on Monday, day for our 73rd Foodie Bloghop, I realized that I am not prepared and do not have a single recipe to post. I decided to skip and told my team about it but these guys instead of leaving it…motivated me…trusted me and made me come up with not-so-great but still managable #newyear recipe. I was all blank when I reached my home on 2nd Jan after a long working hour but again I had the best wishes of my lovely foodie bloghop girlies…and when one have such true wishes, how can one be lost? I opened my refrigerator to find out the available ingredients and could collect – Kwality Walls Strawberry Cheesecake, Strawberry Puree, Fresh oranges, Apples, McVities Biscuits, Blueberry Jam and Yogurt. Stuff sounded good and I realized that it can be an amazing recipe if I use all of them and come up with something.

img_8635

And hence I unfolded my – Fruity Blue Cheesecake! πŸ™‚

img_20170102_222143

Fruity Blue Cheesecake is a unique 20 mins dessert recipe prepared using loads of fresh fruits and Yogurt. It is low in calories and makes an amazing after dinner treat. πŸ™‚ Let’s have a look on the recipe.

Makes: 2

Preparation time: 10 mins

Making time: 10 mins

Ingredients

  • 8 McVities Biscuits
  • 1/2 Apple – Thin sliced
  • 1 Orange – Finely chopped
  • 4 Scoop Kwality Walls Strawberry Cheesecake
  • 2 tspΒ Strawberry syrup (Home made)
  • 2 tbsp Blueberry Jam
  • 1 cup Yogurt
  • 1 tbsp Icing sugar
  • 3-4 drops Wilton Blue Color

img_20170102_221825

For garnishing

  • Mint leaves
  • Orange slices

img_20170102_221855

 

Recipe

  • Grind the biscuits well. Arrange them as the first layer on the glasses.
  • Place oranges over it.
  • Drop strawberry syrup over it.
  • Put a layer of Cheesecake over it.
  • Add slices of Apples.
  • Repeat all the steps once again.
  • Sprinkle grounded biscuits from top so that it cover the glasses.
  • Whip blueberry jam, yogurt and icing sugar at high speed. Add few drops of Wilton blue color.( If peaks doesn’t form, add 2 tbsp of heavy cream and whip)
  • Decorate the top of the glass with the flavored yogurt.
  • Garnish it well with orange slices and mint leaves. πŸ™‚

Your dreamy Fruity Blue Cheesecake is ready.

img_20170102_221952

Slurp it.. Lick it.. Eat it… You are going to love the taste for sure. πŸ™‚ Moreover being low in calories, it will be your go to dessert for your midnight cravings. πŸ™‚ Hope you liked it!

For more discussions – join my Facebook Food group – From the diaries of great cooks!

dd

I would be dedicating this recipe to Angies Fiesta Friday wherein myΒ co-hosts this week are Jhuls @ The Not So Creative Cook and Ginger @ Ginger & Bread.

Β IMG-20160601-WA0002_copy

5 thoughts on “Fruity Blue Cheesecake

Leave a Reply

