The Dancing Burger – A Vegetarian Delight

The name sounds funny to you.. right? Same here.. You know why I named it like this? 😀 Due to the crisp fresh lettuce dressing which looked like a green colored Ghagra .. Hahahahaha :D… Yes.. Cooking and Plating can give you some serious laughter therapy.. I could have named it like – Mix Veg Green Burger or Vegetable Burger or may be Garlic flavored 4 layer burger… But somehow this dancing burger clicked me most… Perhaps due to the little cheer which it spread across my family… 🙂

3

To be honest, I am not a burger fan and I have hardly prepared it 2-3 times till now in my life…Since childhood I stay little away from Burgers, Subs and Sandwiches due to some reasons unknown to me also…I do have it in restaurants but again only in emergency or if I do not have any options…This time when we decided to have Burger as our Foodie Monday Theme, I was little skeptical as in whether I would be able to make it or not but than I thought to give myself a chance. Now when already decided, I started thinking of various permutations and combinations of the fillings.. Nahh I never wanted it to be a regular veg burger with potato patty and all the dressings…I wanted it to be little different..may be in terms of ingredients or flavors..which can make people dance with joy just like it’s name… 🙂

2

With lot of thoughts I finally decided to gave a regular burger little twist with the help of Tandoori Garlic flavors from top to bottom. At one glance, it may look like a very regular Mix-Veg burger but once you will dive deep into the flavors – definitely you will discover something different. 🙂

1

Presenting my The Dancing Burger – Mix Veg Garlicky Sour Cream Burger with No Cheese and No sauce overload. Prepared using finely chopped fresh veggies like beans, carrots, peas, spinach, potatoes, onions and lots of minced ginger – garlic and topped with Grilled Garlicky Veggies and Paneer, this burger will definitely let you dance all around.

Let’s have a look at the recipe.

Serves: 2

Preparation time: 30 mins

Cooking time: 15 mins

Ingredients

  • 4 Burger Bun
  • 2 tbsp Sour cream
  • 1 tbsp Tomato sauce
  • Freshly sliced veggies – Tomato , Capsicum, Onions
  • 50 gms sliced Paneer / Cottage Cheese
  • 1 tbsp Ginger Garlic Minced
  • Shan Tandoori Masala
  • Salt – keep it very less as you have to balance the complete burger
  • 1 tsp Olive Oil
  • Fresh lettuce leaves for garnishing
    For patty
  • 1 medium sized boiled Potato
  • 1 carrot finely chopped
  • 50 gms beans finely chopped
  • 1 medium sized onion finely chopped
  • 50 gms spinach finely chopped
  • 1 cup boiled peas
  • 2 tbsp Suji / Rawa / Semolina
  • 2 tsp cornflour
  • 1 tsp Ginger Garlic finely chopped
  • 1 tsp Ginger Garlic paste
  • Garam Masala
  • Red chilli powder
  • Salt
  • Corriander powder
  • Oil to fry

Method

Take all the sliced veggies and paneer and put them on a plate. Mix ginger garlic paste in olive oil and brush the same all across. Sprinkle tandoori masala and salt. Keep it in fridge till the time we prepare our patty. Once the patties are about to be fried, take out the bowl and arrange the stuff on a grill pan or griller and let the garlic flavors get infused more appropriately. Let the toppings get ready slowly yet amazingly. 🙂

 

Guys, trust me this is a wonderful experiment. 🙂

The best part of my patty is that it has less potato and more fresh veggies. Semolina makes it crisp and cornflour binds it in proper shape. 🙂

  • Mix all the ingredients of the patty together. Mix them really well and make sure no lumps are left.
  • Add more cornflour if you find it runny.
  • Once the mixture is ready, roll out medium sized patties out of it. Shape them well and keep them in freezer for 15 mins.
  • Now take them out and roll them in semolina once again.
  • Take 1 tbsp of cornflour and mix it in little water.
  • Now roll the patties in cornflour mixture one by one and shallow fry them.
    (Start grilling your toppings at this moment – Mentioned above in bold)
  • Fry them on medium flame and let them come out golden and crisp.
  • Mix Veg patties are ready.
  • Grilled toppings are ready.

5

Take chilled water in a bowl and dip clean lettuce leaves into it. This will make sure that your leaves are crisp and fresh. Let them stay there for atleast 10 mins. Drain the water and your fresh lettuce greens are ready to be flaunted. 🙂 Fold the leaf and cut the bottom of it..Open it and it will be a beautiful circular leaf which gave me a feeling of Ghagra. 😀

Now toss your buns on medium flame in butter or olive oil. Cut them in half.

  • Spread sour cream on both the bun slices.
  • Arrange the toppings as per your thoughts.
  • I put tomato first, followed by Paneer, followed by capsicum and onion.
  • Then I put lettuce leaf and arranged the patty on top of it. Spread some tomato sauce over it.
  • This is followed by capsicums, onions and tomatoes and covered by top of the bun.

4

Serve hot with french fries and tomato sauce. 🙂 🙂

14315744_10154467568754820_1905951784_o

Let your family enjoy the burst of flavors and colors… 🙂

6

This I have prepared for our 57th Foodie Monday bloghop wherein theme for this week was #BurgerFillings.

IMG-20160601-WA0002_copy

Connect with me through my Facebook Food Group – Click below! 🙂

From The Diaries Of Great Cooks!

capture

This amazing burger recipe I am submitting on Fiesta Friday where my solo co-host this week is Judi @ CookingWithAuntJuJu.

9 thoughts on “The Dancing Burger – A Vegetarian Delight

  1. I love my burgers; from black bean to turkey to a good beef burger. I have never seen so many veggies go into a burger – so many healthy and delicious ingredients (the fries don’t count). “dancing” is right – I wish I could taste your veggie creation. Thanks so much for coming to the party and sharing with Fiesta Friday.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

