Crimson Sunshine – A quick Salad!

In the hustle bustle of today’s life, we often forget to focus on our health and body. Days come and days go.. yet our hectic job schedules and drained out body, at the end of the day, often make us stay away from healthy eating and fitness routines. We often end up eating junk food most of the time and feel guilty some or other moment. But my dear foodies, don’t you think we ignore the most amazing innovation of the food world? Yes.. you guessed it right.. Salads, which we often ignore and eat it mostly with weird faces. πŸ™‚

11

Salads can be interesting too.. They are one of the most versatile dish which can be crafted in your own unique and personal way. Go to vegetable vendor and look at all those beautiful fresh farm harvest – Those lovely colors and crisp textures will tempt you to come up with a new salad every day and every time.

6

Thinking about the same, I decided to go for some Crimsons and Yellows… I love this color combo as crimson color gives me that lovely feeling of being loved and yellow provides me mental energy and soothes my eyes. You may think it little funny on my part but yes I love to select my veggies and fruits on the basis of colors as well – They help me reinvent my energies. πŸ™‚

10

Presenting my healthy no-salt salad – Crismson Sunshine! πŸ™‚Β Prepared with beetroots and corns, in just 10 mins, this salad will make you fall in love every moment.

12

Serves: 2

Preparation time: 10 mins

Assembling time: 5 mins

Ingredients

  • 1 cup Cubed beetroots
  • 1 cup boiled sweet corns
  • 2 tbsp Sour Cream
  • 1 tbsp Apple Cider Vinegar
  • 1 tbsp lemon juice
  • 1 tbsp honey
  • Powdered black pepper

Recipe

  • Mix beetroot + Apple Cider Vinegar + Black pepper
  • Mix corns + lemon juice + Black pepper + Honey
  • Put your sour cream in a piping bag.
  • Take wine glasses or any bowl as per your convenience.
  • Arrange them alternately together.
  • Crimson Sunshines Salad is ready! πŸ™‚

Guys, do give it a try and I am sure you will love it to the core. It’s no salt flavor will be super amazing for your health and will give you a pleasant break from the regular food stuff. πŸ™‚

Thanks Abhishek for lovely pics. πŸ™‚ You are a rockstar!

9

14

For more fun filled discussions about cuisines and food all over let’s connect on my Facebook group – https://www.facebook.com/groups/FromTheDiariesOfGreatCooks/

Capture

This post I am dedicating to our 55th Foodie Monday BlogHop with SaladsΒ as the theme. :)

IMG-20160601-WA0002_copy

 

12 thoughts on “Crimson Sunshine – A quick Salad!

  1. Kriti you are so right our local vendors sell such lovely fresh produces which we tend to ignore. That’s how I get my salads to look more interesting and inviting, by adding those naturally coloured veggies. Vendors here sell beetroot as the ‘food for the blood’. Beautifully presented salad. Any one would love to dig into it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

