Fried Rice in Tropical Flavors

Come summers and all you want to have is fresh dose of fruits every now and then…Sometimes a bowl of cut fruits work and sometimes we love to have huge glasses of juices and drinks…

Being an experimental Home Chef, gave me enough opportunities to explore the various styles of cooking and presenting… I love to take inspirations from all the top class chefs and the art of plating literally amuse me most… This time, on the eve of my 1st Blog anniversary… I decided to experiment with the fruits of the season…and as we know that in Summers, Pineapple is the best bet apart from mangoes.

During my initial years of experimental cooking…I used to follow many blogs and take inspiration from what they create and post… One such recipe was Tropical Pineapple Rice prepared by Kajal Tejsinghani …The moment I saw her beautiful creation, I fell in love with it… It was almost 6 years back when she created this and as soon as I saw it, I decided to try it someday or other… Today 6 years after and on 1st anniversary of Krispy Kadhai, I feel proud to showcase this flavorful dish which inspired me a lot – Fried Rice in Tropical Flavors!

IMG_6954

Let’s have a look on the recipe:

Preparation time: 20 mins

Cooking time: 15 mins

Serves: 2

For Plating: 1 whole Pineapple cut vertically.

Ingredients: 

  • Para boiled rice: 2 cups [ Kept in fridge for almost 1 hr]
  • Olive oil: 1 tbsp
  • Cut French beans: 1/2 cup
  • Diced carrots: 1/2 cup
  • Diced bell pepper ( Red and Green ) : 1 cup
  • Sliced Baby corns: 1/2 cup
  • Peas boiled: 1 cup
  • Sliced onions: 1 cup
  • Garlic minced: 3 cloves
  • Pineapple diced: 1 cup
  • Pineapple juice: 1/2 cup
  • Chings Schezwan Fried Rice Masala: 1 tbsp
  • Spring onions: For garnishing

IMG_6965

 

Method:

Heat a wok and add olive oil into it. Fry garlic and onions. Put all other veggies along with pineapple one by one and fry it together on high heat. Add Chings Schezwan Fried Rice Masala along with Para boiled rice. Fry it well.

Add pineapple juice and let the rice absorb the flavors. This will take another 5-6 mins. Your perfect bowl of Tropical Fried Rice is ready.

Now scoop out inside of the pineapple well and clean it. Arrange the rice beautifully over it and serve it immediately. 🙂

v4_4may2016_krispy-kadhai_anniv_fbcover

 

Once again, I would like to thank Kajal for the most beautiful and simple recipe ever! 🙂

Guys, do share your feedback on the recipe here in comments.

For more fun filled discussions about cuisines and food all over let’s connect on my Facebook group – https://www.facebook.com/groups/FromTheDiariesOfGreatCooks/

P.S – I am sharing these with Fiesta Friday hosted by Kaila @ GF Life 24/7  and Laurena @ Life Diet Health!   🙂 

18 thoughts on “Fried Rice in Tropical Flavors

    1. I just can’t believe that the lady who inspired me is right here in front.. Your Tropical Fried Rice were one of the first few dishes which were there in my – ‘Must Try’ dishes since long…Have kept it for this special occasion only…Thank you so much Kajal… Celebrations are worth now… 🙂

      Like

  1. AND it’s served in a pineapple?! Can it be any more tropical?! I need to try a variation of this recipe soon. This looks absolutely amazing. I’m sure it’ll be a hit at the fiesta this week. Happy FF, and have a marvelous weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh wow… this would go perfectly with our barbecue this evening! What a gorgeous dish for your first year blog anniversary – Congratulations! 🙂 I love the presentation of this and I love all the fresh crunchy vegetables 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing at Fiesta Friday this week 🙂 I imagine you’ve been eating this hot, but have you tried eating it cold?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 🙂 Glad that you crossed my blog.. I prefer it hot but I am sure that it’s cold version must be super delicious… 🙂 Do let me know how it turned out to be if you get a chance to prepare it today evening for the barbeque! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

