Veg Pad Thai Noodles – ChefInABox

When it comes to cooking, I love being experimental. Be it any cuisine, I like to explore the ingredients and flavors. Though I am not a very much Thai lover but yes I love the variant mix of 4 flavors of Sweet, Salty, Sour and Spicy in every Thai dish. 🙂

Not a huge fan of  but my personal favorites are the Thai salad, Pad Thai Noodles and Thai Green curry. I remember my last trip to Thailand in January’15. I enjoyed there local culture, street foods (Since mostly it’s non-veg, I didn’t taste it but yes admired the way they dedicate-ly prepare it fresh.)

One dish which literally carried me away was the scrumptious Veg Pad Thai. I was completely absorbed in the sweet yet tantalizing flavors of that awesome dish which marked an impression on my foodie instinct. The best thing which I like about Pad Thai is the crunchy peanut flavor along with spring greens. Simple awesome! 🙂

After my Thailand trip, I tried preparing Veg Pad Thai noodles at home which was good
(Thanks Thanks! 🙂 ) but again it was almost a year ago. 🙂 Recently, while discovering the exclusive Tiramisu, I also ordered Veg Pad Thai Noodles from Chef In A Box

The entire kit came to me beautifully packed with all the fresh ingredients right there in the box. Along with the ingredients, was a beautiful written recipe note highlighting each and every step to be followed while making Pad Thai Noodles. 🙂

IMG_20160106_203030

 

Ordering: I placed the order on the website and it was so easy and secure. One just has to create an account and place the order. The order details will be sent on your mobile no.

Delivery:  I received my Thai Noodles Kit within 24 hours of placing the order. [Schedule of Delivery time here].

Packaging:  The kit was well packed with proper branding. It was a big intact box with all the ingredients neatly placed in separate containers. The best part was they even sent oil and minced garlic for cooking. It was packed in a container and then covered with plastic to avoid any leakage. Well done team! 🙂

IMG_20160106_202900

Ingredients quality: 

I received 8 ingredients:

  • Oil
  • Onions
  • Garlic
  • Tofu
  • Spring onions and sprouts
  • Peanuts
  • Red sauce
  • Boiled Pad Thai Noodles

All the ingredients were fresh and of finest quality.

Preparation:

Since all the ingredients were handy and I only had to arrange my tools like pan and spatula, I started preparing it as soon as I received. All the instructions were clearly laid down on the recipe note including the basic intricacies which one needs to take care.

Taste: It was average overall but few things were good individually. There was a blend of all the 4 food flavors of Sweet, Salty, Sour and Spicy. The crunchy peanuts were adding crunch to this authentic Pad Thai noodles. And the fresh greens & Tofu was making it look as well as taste good. The Noodles were boiled to perfection and the sauce was freshly cooked.

IMG_20160106_204450

Overall Experience: My experience with Pad Thai was not that great. The flavors were good however somewhere I expected more authentic flavors in the same. Veggies were less for the quantity of noodles shared. Though the sauce was freshly cooked yet it lacked that classic Thai flavors.

Cost: This Pad Thai Kit cost Rs.450. Check the more details here.

Leave a Reply

