Raksha Bandhan – The Bond of Love and Spices!

We laugh,we cry,
we make time fly.
Best friends are we
my brother and me!

Yes.We are best friends, buddies, secret boxes and what not. πŸ™‚ Me and my brother share the most special bond and though there is a difference of 5 years between us, yet we are the favorite pals of each other. No matter wherever we are, we know that every year on Raksha Bandhan we have to be together and since food is the the most interesting topic in our house, I love to prepare each and every delicacy of his choice… It’s a ritual in my mind to cook everything which is his favorite πŸ™‚

Spices
10 days prior to Rakhi, my hunt for the best Rakhi begins. Exploring various rakhi stalls becomes a typical ritual everytime I visit market and it goes till the day I get the Rakhi of my choice. πŸ™‚ Further to it, my day starts with raw preparations of everything on the menu. Decoration of home, rakhi thals, sweets and what not!

A typical Indian food platter full of vegetables, spices , chutneys, pooris and sweets! πŸ™‚

This year, the menu of the day was –

(Click each for respective recipes. Few of them will be updated shortly!)

  1. Matar Paneer
  2. Mix Panch Dal
  3. Dry fruits & Cranberry Pulao
  4. Dahi Bade
  5. Russian Salad
  6. Mint Chutney
  7. Tamarind Chutney
  8. PoorisIMG_4198

Leave a Reply

